29-Sep-2020 | The Freedom Affair - Freedom Is Love

The Freedom Affair- Freedom Is Love

Freedom Is Love is the debut album from Kansas City’s newest soul juggernaut, The Freedom Affair. The album explores themes of love, heartache, empowerment, and togetherness through a varying landscape of hard-hitting funk, luscious soul, and everything in between. The Freedom Affair is a unique collective featuring 3 powerhouse female vocalists in front of a dynamic 6-piece band. On Freedom Is Love, each of the ladies get their time to shine individually, but the magic is on full display when all 3 come together in unison and harmony, symbolically embodying the messages that they sing about. The album was recorded and produced by Chris Hazelton, utilizing the best of vintage and new recording technologies to create an authentic experience, befitting of a soul record that would have been relevant 50 years ago as much as it will be 50 years from now.
The Freedom Affair's new album Freedom Is Love is out now on digital/streaming formats via Sunflower Soul Records (and distributed via Colemine Records). Click here to order.
Freedom Is Love Tracklisting:
01 Heartaches Don't Come Easy
02 Make Me Surrender
03 Outta My Mind
04 I Know Better
05 Move On
06 Rise Up
07 Don't Shoot
08 Give A Little Love
09 One Nation
10 Love Liberates (Featuring Dr. Maya Angelou)